Pedagogical template challenge

The pedagogical template challenge learning activity ran very smoothly. I really appreciated the video tutorial incorporated into this lesson as it showed the step by step process of adding a pedagogical template on Wikieducator. I also resorted to the QuickStart guide for pedagogical templates to customize my pedagogical template.

Subsequently, I added content to each of the templates I created. In my Résumé Writing for EFL Learners (#RWFEFL) course, these activities correspond to Lesson 1 or Unit 1 of the course although I have not made that clear yet. You can see here the final results of my pedagogical template.

This was a quick and excellent learning process. I would like to now learn how to customize the color of the templates, how to insert media such as video, how to create multiple choice tests, and how to link these features into the pedagogical template. I managed to insert to external Internet references to the Web References template but I am not sure if there is a better way to do this or whether these Web References can be shown using nicer visuals.

I will conduct more research on these topics and I hope to keep improving the final look of my pedagogical template.

2 thoughts on “Pedagogical template challenge

    • Hi Donna,

      Thanks for your super kind feedback! I have been playing with it and trying to incorporate different activities such as multiple choice exercises but this it not an easy task to do and it is taking up to much of my time. If you need any help, let me know.

      Like

Leave a Reply

